Nostalgia…

When I was in high school, I always wondered why they played those awful 80’s tracks on the radio. I had no idea why everyone wanted to boogie down 80’s style with all the awful fashion sense people had then.

A few weeks ago when I was travelling back from a trip in Malaysia, the local radio was playing some hits from the 90’s and early 2000’s. It was a great experience because I heard songs I haven’t heard of in ages! It was like the whole list was catered for me! It felt like i was back in high school again.

I recently downloaded a compilation of dance hits from the 90s. The phrase “OHHH I remember that song!!” started to sound like a broken record as I flipped eagerly through the songs. Songs I haven’t heard in 10 year were nostalically brought to my ears. Song’s like “It’s a beautiful life’ by Ace of Base and ‘Men in Black’ by Will Smith…wow, the memories.

And that’s why it has been brought to my attention that more and more radio stations are playing 90’s hits, just like they were playing 80’s hits 10 year ago. My generation is entering the workforce and so we just wanna hear our favourites.

Gosh, what has the world come to…I love it!

(and for those people who want me to write about something more depressing…I will if people tell me to.)

Leave a Reply

