My new AIESEC family. We’re all so cute!

The participants at our wealth builder camp

$1200 cellphone celling for $18!

What I do on a typical day working at AKLTG (akltg.com)

9:00am – Wake up. Briefly Work out at the complex gym or go swimming at the pool downstairs. Get ready for work.

10:00am – Leave for work. Walk 10 minutes to MRT. Sweating my head off on arrival of the station.

11:00 (yes 11): arrive at work. Check my emails, chat with my family and friends on MSN. Plan out the day. Do some admin work like keying in that some documents have been received for our camps, inputting other participant information.

12:30: Go for Lunch. I usually eat Nasi Lemak (coconut rice with meat or veg on banana leaf) or other delicous and cheap things Singapore has to offer. Then I usually buy a drink like mango juice, lime juice or sugar cane juice.

130-8pm: If i have an event to prep for the next day I will put together all the supplies for it and confirm the location…depends on the schedule really. Sometimes theres lots of admin work that needs to be done, I do that or for example today, I have to work on the layout for a goal setting document for our mentoring workshop.

8pm+: If theres an event thats going on in the evening I usually stay for that, or if theres an early morning event i have to prep. If theres nothing the next day then i can go home around this time. U’ve probably seen from my earlier blogs that I am staying insanely late (like 1-2am). Yah if an event goes late yah i do have to stay until that late. If I go home early I usually have something planned like an AIESEC outing or a gathering w/ friends. I dont want to waste time!

Is this really how my days goes ? To some degree yes..but theres always something new happening on the job. So i can’t really tell u how my work is like ..yet..i’m still quite new u know.

Sitting in on the camps.

My company puts on motivational camps for kids , teens and adults. MINDBLOWING is a word that can describe the camp. Some of the activities that the trainers and coaches put on over the 4 day camp even looking at it makes your heart race. I cannot put into detail what happens at these camps but I’m proud to be a part of it.

One of the unique components of the kids and teens camps is the family relationship component. The camps stress on creating strong relationships with parents which is what people in North America should focus on. A lot of the problems during teenage years are caused because of family relationships. I truly value family and thats why I think its such a great program.

Looking into the future

I’m going to Jakarta on the 22nd-25th on a business trip. I get to do some facilitation too. More details coming…W00t!

5 thoughts on “

  1. Jess says:

    Hey hey, sounds pretty sweet. It’s awesome to be a part of something you really feel strongly about!

    Have a great trip!

    P.S. I get up at 6:30 am every morning šŸ˜¦

  2. Kimchi says:

    Heya, glad you are having a good time! I am still hoping that I will get to visit while C and you are there.

    big hug,
    KIMCHI šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

