Working Hard

I’ve been working now for almost a week now and wow, i’ve now realized how hard working singaporeans and Asians are!

My first day i worked 15 hours, yet it seemed like it was a ‘normal’ day. Most of my days here I’ve spent 12-14 hours here and i’ve only had one day off. looks like my goal of learning to be a hard worker is going to happen..fast!

So what do they keep my busy with eh? Well as an Operations Executive i am in charge of all the logistics in an event. My job scope is in the public sector which hold free preview seminars so people can buy the entire program (3-5 days long) and in the corporate sector where our speakers go to venues around the city and speak to companies.

Not only am i in charge of those events I have to take care of the paper work side…which can mean a lot of data entry and bookkeeping.

I’m still learning the ropes but it will be a steep learning curve as May is a super busy month.

Work work work!

and mmm food, gotta love the food! Cheap and delicious!

4 thoughts on “

  1. Celine says:

    hahaha… now you understand when i say that you wont see me even when we work in the same office !

    Something crazy : Dave wore a bedroom slipper ( yes, we get to wear them at work ) on the left foot and smart formal work shoes on the the right foot today at work ! HEE HEE HEE

  2. sys says:

    I would love to come there and tell you: “Back to work”, but I am afraid you would kick my ass, hahaha 🙂

    Good luck Dave!
    sys

Leave a Reply

