Jana’s Reception
God, what a weird reception we had for her! So we were supposed to pick her up at the ferry. We were all ready and practicing our ‘greatings‘. So the ferry came, and all the foot passengers came off…but no Jana! We got her baggage though! So we guessed she went on the PCL to downtown Victoria! So we raced downtown and finally met her in the office of the bus station…God she must’ve been worried! Anyways…it happened, we have her now. Man, she must’ve been scared; no luggage, no LC! Eeek!! Confusion!!!! At least she loves her room (which we worked our asses off to furnish!) It’s all good now! We love our intern!!!

Wow, what an awesome evening! Today we had our general assembly for the month and it was the funniest GA ever. We had about 25 people there, mostly all active members and the agenda was jam packed with lots of great sessions. First Jana “Shish” our intern for Slovakia did her brief into.
I’m so glad to see her!! She’s going to be so much fun in the coming few months. After that, i had to do my speech about leadership. Good thing i wrote notes for my speech! Actually, it went pretty smoother than i expected. I hope i inspired a couple people to run for a VP position…trying!! After my boring speech Sang had his announcements about Global Village. They had a PPT about what they were up to. OMG, what a COCKY team! I love their attitude! They are so hilarious! I have never seen a porfolio so proud of what they do! Gives me happiness!
It was really awesome seeing so many new members and old members in one room, there’s lots of energy in our group. Everyone is very supportive of eachother and i hope that translates into stronger LC culture and …exchanges! Anways, after we went to the some place to look at halloween pumpkins. They were amazing! The detail!! Wow…i wish i could do that. We took a bus and walked for a bit to get there…it was sooo freaking windy. Leaves in my faces, in my hair, in my clothes. When did Victoria get this windy?? After we went to Christies Pub (as usual). I can’t believe I talked non-stop for the past 5 hours. Thats so crazy!! I was so happy. Lots of good conversations. Felt that time went so fast! I’m glad to see some new members (and some really old guys) coming out to our socials. Today was a great day!

I heart my LC

Tomorrow I have a party from my Chinese class. More drinking! Then Saturday, the big ‘all-in-one’ Halloween party! It’s going to be so much fun!!! I can’t wait to see everyone there! But just what should i be….

2 thoughts on “

  1. sys says:

    I looooooooooooooooooooooooooooove allllllllllllllllllllllllllllll of youuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

